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D381 practice tests Terms in this set (264) In marketing what is a performance goal a plan that helps people understand what is in a marketing campaign before it is run an approach to allocating brand campaign budget on specific types of media a spec $8.49   Add to cart

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D381 practice tests Terms in this set (264) In marketing what is a performance goal a plan that helps people understand what is in a marketing campaign before it is run an approach to allocating brand campaign budget on specific types of media a spec

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D381 practice tests Terms in this set (264) In marketing what is a performance goal a plan that helps people understand what is in a marketing campaign before it is run an approach to allocating brand campaign budget on specific types of media a specific media event in a marketing campai...

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  • August 12, 2024
  • 23
  • 2024/2025
  • Exam (elaborations)
  • Questions & answers
  • CIMP - Certificate in Investment Performance Measurement
  • CIMP - Certificate in Investment Performance Measurement
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Denyss
8/12/24, 11:21 AM




D381 practice tests
Jeremiah
Terms in this set (264)

In marketing what is a performance goal a target that has a measurable, numeric value


a plan that helps people understand what is
in a marketing campaign before it is run
an approach to allocating brand campaign
budget on specific types of media
a specific media event in a marketing
campaign
a target that has a measurable, numeric value

Imagine that a marketer runs an ad the ratio of revenue generated to the amount spent on advertising
campaign, and they want to determine the
return on ad spend (ROAS) Which of the
following should they choose?


the ratio of revenue generated in the
previous quarter to the current quarter
the ratio of the amount spent on advertising
to the amount spent on social media
the ratio of performance goals to marketing
goals
the ratio of revenue generated to the
amount spent on advertising

Beyond details on budget and duration, performance goals, media mix, target audience, KPIs
what does a media plan include? Select all
that apply


units sold
performance goals
media mix
target audience
key performance indicators


D381 practice tests




1/23

,8/12/24, 11:21 AM
Because KPIs are not specific enough for an additional performance goal for each campaign
individual marketing campaigns, you need to
create _____


a digital media plan for each campaign
a marketing goal for each KPI
a set of specific measures for each KPI
an additional performance goal for each
campaign

Imagine that a marketer is working on a (5x50)/100=2.5
digital ad campaign for a single product.
They learn that it costs $100 in advertising to
sell 5 units of a $50 product. They apply the
forumla to calculate ROAS (number of units
sold/cost per unit)/ad spend. What is the
ROAS?


(5x50)/50=5
(5x50)/100=2.5
(50x50)/5=500
(5x5)/100=.25

Imagine that a business develops a digital customer acquisition
marketing campaign to gain new customers.
What is the marketing term for this process?


business goal
customer acquisition
performance goal
customer journey

Imagine that a company sets a business goal: No, since 25% more website traffic does not necessarily mean 25% more customers
The ywill increase customer acquisition by
25% in six months. Their performance goal is
to increase website traffic by 25% in the
same time period. If they meet the
performance goal, do they satisfy the
business goal?


Yes since the performance goal aligns 1:1
with the business goal
Yes, since the same data demonstrates
whether the company meets the
performance goal and the business goal
No, since 25% more website traffic does not
necessarily mean 25% more customers
No, since the business goal and the
performance goal are not closely related




D381 practice tests
2/23

, 8/12/24, 11:21 AM
Imagine that a company sets a business goal additional budget = incremental sales/return on ad spend
: they will increase incremental sales by a set
amount over a specific period of time. To do
that , they need to increase their marketing
budget. Which formula should they use to
calculate how much additional budget to
allocate?


additional budget = incremental sales/return
on ad spend
additional budget = return on ad
spend/incremental sales
additional budget = return on ad spend/total
sales
additional budget = total sales/return on ad
spend

What is conversion volume? the total number of conversions or total monetary value of conversions over a period
of time
The sum of individual order amounts divided
by the number of orders
the total revenue generation by marketing
activities over a period of time
the total number of conversions or total
monetary value of conversions over a period
of time
the process of gaining new customers

which of the following best describes cost the average cost paid for each conversion
per acquisition (CPA)


the ratio of revenue generation to the
amount spent on advertising
the average cost paid for each conversion
the advertising campaign's automated
bidding strategy
the total cost paid for each click

which of the following is an online test of A/B test
two variants to determine the better
performing option?


beta test
alpha test
C/D test
A/B test

What is the purpose of an attribution? to assign credit for conversions from ads, last clicks, or other tough points along a users
path to conversion completion
to monitor immediate data for insights to
respond to events more quickly
to indicate if a user is moving towards a
macro conversion
to determine the better performing option
of two variants with an online test
to assign credit for conversions from ads,
last clicks, or other tough points along a
D381
users path practice
to conversiontests
completion

3/23

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